Customer Reviews

what our guests say about us

We are always grateful when guests take the time to write a review after their stay.
Your comments are valued and help us maintain the high standard we set ourselves.

Check availability

Karen

November 2021

Not many places cater for 10. Holly Tree is an absolute gem. Plenty of space. 5 bathrooms! TV in every bedroom. Everything is big enough, sofa, dining table etc... Therefore you can be together when you wish to be, but equally enough room to have some solitude. Kitchen very well equipped. First go in a swim spa, impressive. Lovely owners. Thank you Lincoln. In the words of Arnie, I'll be back.

Show more of this review Field Maple Barn

Patricia

July 2018

Fabulous cottages so peaceful and relaxing decor and everything so tip top x cannot wait to go back again x

Conor T

May 2018

Myself and nine others have just returned from a couples holiday here and all i can say is "WOW". Just the whole set up has been designed and created to absolute perfection... We stayed in Red Oak cottage and the views we had across the farm were fantastic. I can't recommend this place enough - the spa pool and garden were well looked after and the interior is brilliant. The owner clearly has a good understanding of how everything in the cottage works as when a bird became lodged inside the chimney for the log burner, he had visited, freed the bird and left within 15 minutes. We will 100% be returning next year. Thanks for having us 🙂

Show more of this review Red Oak Barn

Karen T

May 2018

Not many places cater for 10. Holy Tree is an absolute gem. Plenty of space. 5 bathrooms! TV in every bedroom... Everything is big enough, sofa, dining table etc. Therefore you can be together when you wish to be, but equally enough room to have some solitude. Kitchen very well equipped. First go in a swim spa, impressive. Lovely owners. Thank you Lincoln. In the words of Arnie, I'll be back.

Show more of this review Holly Tree Barn

Claire

May 2018

We have just returned from an amazing 3 night stay. This place is just fabulous, the owners have thought of everything, what a fantastic job they have done. I can't recommend it enough. Will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Andrew L

May 2018

Just returned from a weekend break here to celebrate my 60th birthday and I have to say everything here is the absolute best. Property fixtures and contents are all top class... The spa pool is amazing a true gem and the owners are the nicest people I have ever dealt with when renting holiday homes. If you are planning a break with a large group of family or friends you will not get better than this.

Show more of this review

Leena

April 2018

Staying in Holly Tree Barn over the Easter Weekend was a trip we will never forget. The welcome to the stay by Tom was beautiful. The extra thought of having a welcoming hamper was so lovely... In the arrival gift there were many activities for the adults and children to do. From having a nature trail hunt in the woods to making our very own Easter eggs. The accommodation is beautifully presented and comfortable to stay in. The barn is very modern and clean and a lot of thought has been put into the design of it. Being an interior design family we all loved the decor so much. All the bedrooms have their own unique touch to it and makes it feel like home. The bedrooms all had dressing gowns, slippers and towels for each guest. There were plenty of toys and games for children as well. The hot tub was especially amazing in the cold weather. Everyone loved the swim spa! Tom, the host was absolutely lovely and helpful. It has definitely been the best place we have stayed in so far and we will be returning back in the summer!

Show more of this review

Caroline

February 2018

A truly beautiful place. We had the best weekend together and the grandson cried when we had to leave! Fantastic quality accommodation with every detail considered... We are all returning next year as our Christmas present to each other. Many thanks!

Show more of this review

BethhX793 - Lincoln

February 2018

We booked this barn for my 40th. Family from 2 - 72 meeting to celebrate. We ALL were utterly amazed by the standard, design and details of this place... The owners have thought of everything and they spoilt us with flowers, gifts, treats, extras and more. The barn is beyond comfortable and we all agree - we want to stay! The hot tub edition was amazing. We went into Lincoln and did the murder mystery tour which took 3 hours (we stopped off for lunch) and this was another really good activity. Thank you Charlie for a lovely welcome, thank you Tom and family for a brilliant stay and we wish you all the best with this wonderful business you are building!

Show more of this review

Hazel G - Lewes

February 2018

For our daughters 40th birthday this was the perfect retreat where the whole family could gather... Spacious and beautifully designed and equipped, Red Oak Barn embraced us all and allowed each person to relax in their own way, or enjoy fun time together. With historic Lincoln nearby and the thoughtful provision of activities at the barn, we all rate our weekend with top marks.

Show more of this review

Emma - Peterborough

January 2018

Could not fault the place! Was absolutely beautiful and the perfect host. Going to make it an annual tradition!

Emily B

January 2018

We had such a wonderful time in Red Oak Barn at Christmas. There’s always the worry when you book somewhere that it won’t be as nice as it looks in the photos...but it was better!.. The space is just amazing and was just perfect for bringing our family together. The attention to detail is second to none, even down to robes for the children for the spa pool and stockings with presents for each of them! All the children loved the activities and treats and Tom was a superb host. We loved it so much we’ve already booked to come for Christmas this year and this time we’re staying for longer - we can’t wait!

Show more of this review Red Oak Barn

Check availability at Ashlin Farm Barns

Search for your dates